Year 5

Welcome to your Home Learning Page!

Our staff will be updating this page on a daily basis. If you have any questions or want to send work to us please use the email address homeworky5@reginaldmitchell.staffs.sch.uk

What will the expectations be on teachers?

· To provide home learning each day

· To respond to learning and give feedback via the class email address above

· To respond to questions about the learning from parents, carers and the pupils themselves

· To email directly any parents, who we have not had contact with

· To celebrate great online learning

What expectations do we have on yourselves as parents and carers?

· To communicate with school, sharing the home learning with the teacher via the class email address regularly

· To ensure your children have time to do their learning, where possible, on a daily basis

 

Our top priority is to ensure that our children are safe and that their education continues so if we do not have contact with you, the follows steps will be taken:

1. Your child’s teacher will email you using the email you have provided to school

2. If we do not receive a response then your child’s teacher will text you, sharing the class email address with you so you can remain in contact with school

3. If your child’s teacher does not receive an email after they have text you, they will call you in order to offer support with the learning at home

If your child’s teacher is not able to speak with you, then this will be referred to Mrs Rourke. It is important that we know you are safe and that you are able to support your child with their learning and that you are safe and well.

 

ONLINE LEARNING SITES

All children have access to a number of websites to support learning at home

Educationcity.com – passwords in planner or please contact class teacher

Spellingshed.com – passwords in planner or please contact class teacher

TTrockstars.com – passwords in planner or please contact teacher

Oxfordowl.co.uk – password in planner or please contact teacher

Espresso.co.uk – Username: student27995 Password: reginald

Phonicsplay.co.uk – Username: regmitch1 Password: rainbow

Abacus – Years 3 to 6 only- passwords in planners or please contact class teacher

Ten Town – Nursery, Reception and Year 1 only passwords in planners or please contact class teacher

 

Educational games can also be accessed on sites such as:

teachyourmonstertoread.com

cbeebies

phonicsbloom.com

bbcbitesize

ICTgames

Home Learning Packs

Week Commencing 13th July

Friday 17th July

English

Maths

Transition

A to Z of Year 5 – complete the sheet and see if you can think of something we did for every letter of the alphabet!

Thursday 16th July

English

Maths

Transition

Complete this sheet about your memories of Year 5!

Wednesday 15th July

English

Maths

Transition

Choose one of the templates below, or make your own, split it in to 4 sections and create your own coat of arms. In  the four sections, include four things about you. They could be hobbies, sports, your favourite band, team, food, TV show etc! Complete and then bring them to show your new teacher in September.

Tuesday 14th July

English

Maths

Transition

Draw a selfie of yourself, and then bring it to school in September to show your new teacher.

Monday 13th July

English

Maths

Transition

Complete the transition booklet below – and bring it in September to show your new teacher.

Week Commencing 6th July

Friday 10th July

English

Maths

Reading

Art

Thursday 9th July

English

Have a look at the PowerPoint and choose one of the activities to complete.

Maths

Reading – read for pleasure

D&T

Wednesday 8th July

English

Maths

Reading – read a book on Oxford Owl username:regmitch5 password: school

Art

Tuesday 7th July

English

Maths

Reading – Read for pleasure

Science

Monday 6th July

English

Maths

Reading

History

Week Commencing 29th June

Friday 3rd July

Thursday 2nd July

Wednesday 1st July

Tuesday 30th June

Monday 29th  June

Week Commencing 22nd June

Friday 26th June

Thursday 25th June

Wednesday 24th June

Tuesday 23rd June

Monday 22nd June

Week Commencing 15th June

Friday 19th June

Thursday 18th June

Wednesday 17th June

Tuesday 16th June

Monday 15th June

Week Commencing 8th June

Friday 12th June

Thursday 11th June

Wednesday 10th June

Tuesday 9th June

Monday 8th June

Week Commencing 1st June

Friday 5th June

Thursday 4th June

Wednesday 3rd June

Tuesday 2nd June

Monday 1st June

Friday 22nd May

      

         

Thursday 21st May

Wednesday 20th May

Tuesday 19th May

Monday 18th May

Friday 15th May

Thursday 14th May

Wednesday 13th May

Tuesday 12th May

Monday 11th May

Friday 8th May

Thursday 7th May

Wednesday 6th May

Tuesday 5th May

Monday 4th May

Friday 1st May

Thursday 30th April

Wednesday 29th April

Tuesday 28th April

Monday 27th April

Friday 24th April

Thursday 23rd April

Wednesday 22nd April

Tuesday 21st April

Monday 20th April

Friday 3rd April

Thursday 2nd April

Wednesday 1st April

Tuesday 31st March

Monday 30th March

Friday 27th March

Thursday 26th March

Wednesday 25th March

Tuesday 24th March

Monday 23rd March

Friday 20th March